The Team

Carolyn Chinn

Programme Manager

t: 01273 292864

e: carolyn.chinn@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Juliet Thomas

Assistant Programme Manager

(Tuesday to Friday)

t: 01273 292864

e: juliet.thomas@brighton-hove.gov.uk


John Moore

Museum Development Support

(Monday to Wednesday)

t: 01273 292864

e: john.moore@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Kate Hebditch

Museums Accreditation Adviser 

m: 07557 197588  |  e: Kate.Hebditch@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Helen Derbyshire

Museum Development Officer

Surrey, East & West Sussex

m: 07771 389444  |  e: Helen.Derbyshire@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Elaine Sansom 

Museum Development Officer

Surrey, East and West Sussex

(Part time – 3 days per week, usually Monday to Wednesday)

m: 07557 744650  e: elaine.sansom@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Sarah Menary

Museum Development Officer

Buckinghamshire & Oxfordshire

m: 07584 581210  |  e: mdo.office@oxfordshire.gov.uk

t: @BOB_MDO


Katrina Burton

Museum Development Officer

Hampshire Solent

m: 0771 009 3833  |  e: Katrina.burton@hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk


Stephen Lowy

Museum Development Officer 

Berkshire & West Hampshire 

(Monday – Friday)

t: 01962 678176 *please note new landline number*  |  m: 07710 093832

e: stephen.lowy@hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk


Joanna Low

Museum Development Officer

Kent & Medway

(3 days a week) 

m: 07500 016375|  e: joanna.low@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Samantha Bowen

Museum Development Officer

Kent and Medway

(2 days a week)

m: 07785432266 |  e: samantha.bowen@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Spencer & Fry

Clare Fry

Claire Fry

Founder & Preventive Conservation Consultant 

Did you know that we work with a dedicated team of conservation professionals at Spencer & Fry? Our conservation partner offers free initial support to museums across the south east region who require advice on preventive conservation and potential remedial conservation needs.

Accessibility Options

The following options may make it easier for you to use this website

Change the contrast of colours and text

Change the size of the size of the text

Toggle the display of images