The South East Museum Development Team

VACANT

Programme Manager

This role is currently vacant. Please contact Juliet Thomas during the interim at juliet.thomas@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Juliet Thomas

Assistant Programme Manager

(Tuesday to Friday)

t: 01273 292864

e: juliet.thomas@brighton-hove.gov.uk


John Moore

Museum Development Support

(Monday to Thursday)

t: 01273 292864

e: john.moore@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Kate Hebditch

Museums Accreditation Adviser 

m: 07557 197588  |  e: Kate.Hebditch@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Emily Nisbet-Hawkins

Preventive Conservation Officer

m: 07900 705247  |  e: Emily.Nisbet-Hawkins@brighton-hove.gov.uk

t: @SEMD_PrevCons


Helen Derbyshire

Museum Development Officer

Surrey, East & West Sussex

m: 07771 389444  |  e: Helen.Derbyshire@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Elaine Sansom 

Museum Development Officer

Surrey, East and West Sussex

(Part time – 3 days per week, usually Monday to Wednesday)

m: 07557 744650  e: elaine.sansom@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Sarah Menary

Museum Development Officer

Buckinghamshire & Oxfordshire

m: 07584 581210  |  e: mdo.office@oxfordshire.gov.uk

t: @BOB_MDO


Katrina Burton

Museum Development Officer

Hampshire Solent

m: 0771 009 3833  |  e: Katrina.burton@hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk


Stephen Lowy

Museum Development Officer 

Berkshire & West Hampshire 

(Monday – Friday)

t: 01962 678176 *please note new landline number*  |  m: 07741 262141

e: stephen.lowy@hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk


Joanna Low

Museum Development Officer

Kent & Medway

(Mondays – Thursdays, 9-3pm) 

m: 07500 016375|  e: joanna.low@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Samantha Bowen

Museum Development Officer

Kent and Medway

(2 days a week)

m: 07785432266 |  e: samantha.bowen@brighton-hove.gov.uk