News & Opportunities

Here you will find all the latest news and opportunities from around the region and nationally. Just click on the 'show tags' button on the left under the calendar to filter the information to your requirements.

Security Review 'sharing day'

Accredited museums must obtain expert and objective security advice for collections at least every five years and plan to implement any recommendations.  We are interested to find out if there are museums in west Kent who are due a review of their security arrangements and would benefit from a 'sharing day' with a consultant security advisor to help meet the Accreditation requirement. Please contact joanna.low@brighton-hove.gov.uk to register your interest.

Hampshire Culture Conversation Roadshow

These are exciting times for culture and the Hampshire Cultural Trust want you to be a key part of it. Have your say on the future of Hampshire’s art, heritage and culture.

Visit your local site to find out more about our plans for a vibrant culture in your area and feedback on what you would like to see in the future.

Come to a Roadshow event near you to meet the staff, network with other like minded people and share your views on our plans and ideas for culture.

Friday 20 March 6-8pm, Red House Museum and Gardens, Christchurch

Monday 23 March 6-8pm, Willis Museum, Basingstoke

Tuesday 24 March 6-8pm, Allen Gallery, Alton

Wednesday 25 March 6-8pm, Forest Arts Centre, New Milton

Thursday 26 March 6.30-8.30pm, Eastleigh Museum

Friday 27 March 6-8pm, Andover Museum

Monday 30 March 6-8pm, West End Centre, Aldershot

Tuesday 31 March 6-8pm, City Museum, Winchester

Monday 20 April 6-8pm, Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham

Tuesday 21 April 6-8pm, SEARCH, Gosport

Hampshire Cultural Trust